SCHOOLS FORUM

Meeting to be held from 17:30 on Wednesday 9 March 2022

Microsoft Teams Virtual Meeting

Schools Members:						
Governors:	Mr J Ellis (Primary), Mr T Hellings (Primary), Ms C Davies (Special), Mr J Donnelly (Secondary),					
Headteachers:	Ms K Baptiste (Primary), Ms J Gumbrell (Secondary), Ms N Husband (Primary), Mr D Smart (Primary), Ms T Day (Secondary), Ms G Taylor (Special), Ms C Fay (Pupil Referral Unit)					
Academies:	Ms H Thomas (Chair), Ms S Ellingham, Mr M Lewis, Ms A Nicou, Ms Z Thompson, Ms K Turnpenney, Vacancy					
Non-Schools Members:						

16 - 19 Partnership	Mr K Hintz			
Early Years Provider	Ms A Palmer			
Teachers' Committee	Mr T Cuffaro			
Education Professional	Mr A Johnson			
Head of Admissions	Ms J Fear			
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Cllr S Erbil			
Observers:				
Cabinet Member	Cllr M Uddin			
School Business Manager	Ms S Mahesh/Ms E Campbell			

Education & Skills Funding Agency

Mr G Nicolini

MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO TRY AND JOIN THE MEETING FROM 17:20. THIS WILL ALLOW TIME TO RESOLVE ANY CONNECTION DIFFICULTIES THAT MAY ARISE IN JOINING THIS MEETING AND ENABLE A PROMPT START AT 17:30

AGENDA

(Target time) (17:30)

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND MEMBERSHIP

- (a) Apologies for absence: Ms Gumbrell
- (b) Membership:

To note:

- Ms Jenny Gumbrell has joined the Forum as a maintained secondary school representative;
- No further nominations had been received for the academy representative vacancy. The Forum is asked to confirm their support for the nomination of Mr Stephen Way, ELT to join the Forum.
- Member Governor Forum has nominated Ms Adelaide Amoafo for the vacancy created when Mr Ellis steps down from the Schools Forum at the end of March 2022.

2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members are invited to identify any personal or prejudicial interests relevant to items on the agenda. A definition of personal and prejudicial interests has been attached for members' information.

(17:35)

3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

- (a) School Forum meetings held on 19 January 2022 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes.

(17:45)

4. ITEMS FOR PRESENTATION

High Needs Presentations

(a)Attendance Support Unit, Home Tuition and Hospital Tuition Report 2020 - 2021 (*attached*): Ms Catherine Goodwin to present

(17:55)

(b) Nurture Groups: Ms Julia Hide to present

- (18:05) (c) Enfield Advisory Service for Autism (attached): Dr Rachel Walker to present
- (18:15)(d) Enfield Primary Behaviour Support Service (SWERRL Team) (attached): Mr Ellerby-Jones to present
- (18:25) (e) Secondary Behaviour Support Service (*attached*): Mr Mervyn Cato to present
 - (f) Orchardside School (attached): Ms Celeste Fay to present

(18:45)

(18:35)

5. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

- (a) Special School and Pupil Referral Unit Place Funding Review Mr Rik Boxer to present this item
- (b) DSG Budget 2021/22 Monitoring Update (attached)
- (c) DSG Budget 2022/23 Update (attached)
- (d) High Needs Place Funding Update
- (19:25)
 - 6. WORKPLAN (attached)

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

8. FUTURE MEETINGS

(a) Date of next meeting is Wednesday 11 May 2022 at 5.30pm.

The Forum are asked to confirm if this meeting should be held virtually or in person.

(b) Dates of future meetings are detailed below.

Date	Time	Venue
06/07/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
05/10/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
07/12/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC

9. CONFIDENTIALITY

To consider which items should be treated as confidential.

Schools Forum Membership List

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Mr J Ellis	G	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Mr T Hellings	G	Р	Tottenhall Infant	Spring 2020	Summer 2024
Ms C Davies	G	Sp	Russet House	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Mr J Donnelly	G	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2019	Summer 2023
Ms C Fay	Н	PRU	Orchardside	Required	
Mr D Smart	G	Р	De Bohun	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms N Husband	G	Р	Firs Farm	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms K Baptiste	Н	Р	St Monica's	Spring 2022	Autumn 2026
Ms T Day	Н	S	Bishop Stopford's	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms M O'Keeffe	Н	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms G Taylor	Н	Sp	Russet House	Autumn 2020	Summer 2024
Ms H Thomas	Н	A	Alma - Attigo	Autumn 2018	Summer 2022
Ms K Turnpenney	Н	A	Wilbury – Children First	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms A Nicou	CFO	Α	Enfield Learning Trust	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms Z Thompson	Н	А	Oasis Hadley	Summer 2020	Summer 2024
Ms S Ellingham	CFO	А	North Star Academy Trust	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Mr M Lewis	CFO	Α	Wren Academy	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
VACANCY					
Ms A Palmer		EY	Right Start Montessori	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr T Cuffaro		All	Union	Summer 2017	Spring 2024
Ms J Fear		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Ms A Johnson		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr S Erbil		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny	By Appointment	
Cllr Uddin	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms S Mahesh	0	All	School Business Manager	Nominated	
Mr G Nicolini	0	All	EFSA	By Appointment	

- <u>Key</u> G Governor H Headteacher
- O Observer
- P Primary S Secondary

- Sp Special Ac Academy EY Early Years P16 Post 16